The Parish Walk Isle of Man

The Parish Walk Isle of Man

The 2014 Manx Telecom Parish Walk was held between 8 am on Saturday 21 June and 8 am on Sunday 22 June. 1,498 walkers entered, 1,303 registered, 1,261 reached Santon, the first checkpoint at 11.5 miles, and 184 walked the whole 85 mile course. The winner was Richard Gerrard, the joint record holder,  Janette Morgan took the honours among the 66 women who finished, Alex Eaton smashed the under 21 record covering the course to Peel (32.5 miles) and Danielle Oates won the women's under 21 walk over the same course. 71 walkers completed the whole course for the first time but David Collister's remarkable 30 year sequence of finishes came to an end.

(courtesy of Murray Lambden)




Results (Parish Walk Website)